Beautiful Day

I have never had so many people tell me I was beautiful in the space of 24 hours. Honestly.

On Friday, April 25, I made a change in my life that was 10 years coming.

I cut my hair. Short.

For the past 10 years, I grew my hair long & longer.
And then one day, I said that\’s enough. So I cut my hair.

It took me awhile to write this blog, but thought I would share this momentous occasion in my life.

Now why is cutting my hair so remarkable?

Because I want to make changes in my life.
Change how I feel about myself & how I look out at the world.

So I cut my hair one day and people have just not stopped complimenting me on it.

Now I am not a supermodel. I am a real woman who has a real woman\’s body.

And it felt great to hear all these men & women telling me how beautiful I looked with my new hair. To literally have men & women do a double-take at the sight of me. I\’ve never had so many male friends & acquaintances take a different look at me….seeing me in a different light like this.

And it feels great.

It feels great inside & out.
I feel literally so much lighter.
Free.
Happy in the way a little kid can be happy.
I feel 10 years younger and then some.

It feels great to make a radical change in my life.
And other things have been changing in my life as well.
I have been making lots of changes.

And it\’s a beautiful day to be me.
It\’s a beautiful day.

Anima Blue 🙂

1 Response to “Beautiful Day”


  1. 1 Anime Black May 6, 2009 at 8:17 pm

    Sometimes it only takes something small like a haircut to put us on a new path in our lives.

    There is a legend that when Alexander the Great was a sickly child he found a feather of Eleonora’s Falcon that gave him the strength to become the man we know of today.

    Great post Anima!

    – Frank


Leave a Reply

Video Montage: The Flow
Following the flow of the universe, with a photo montage I created. The song is "Twisted Hair" by Robbie Robertson & The Red Road Ensemble, featuring the sublime operatic voice of Sioux singer Bonnie Jo Hunt, who sings over the sound of crickets.
Also posted on youtube:

Blog Stats

  • 5,950 hits

Pages

May 2009
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Jun »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

