Waiting Time Meditations

You know those moments when you´re waiting somewhere?

Waiting to see a doctor, get some government document, waiting in line, waiting waiting waiting?

I consider those little inconsequential moments to be little blessings in my life.

Why?

Because I use those moments in my life to meditate.

I check in on me and say hello self, how are things with you?

I check in on myself in those moments and think of my life and the meaning of it. Sometimes I think about where I want to go – the next step. Sometimes I use those moments to count every single blessing in my day. Sometimes I just send love out into the universe, to all those people around me, also waiting.

Sometimes I just breathe.

I treasure those little waiting time meditations because they are like a mini little mental vacation in the middle of my very busy life.

Waiting time meditations.

Can´t wait for my next appointment!

Anima Blue 🙂

1 Response to “Waiting Time Meditations”


  1. 1 Histoires d'O June 6, 2009 at 12:13 pm

    Most of the time when we are waiting (as you said in an appointment or lining up) alone so that give us the time to think.

    You are surrounded by anonymous people so the only thing you can do is to cogitate.


Leave a Reply

Video Montage: The Flow
Following the flow of the universe, with a photo montage I created. The song is "Twisted Hair" by Robbie Robertson & The Red Road Ensemble, featuring the sublime operatic voice of Sioux singer Bonnie Jo Hunt, who sings over the sound of crickets.
Also posted on youtube:

Blog Stats

  • 5,942 hits

Pages

June 2009
M T W T F S S
« May   Jul »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  

