Get Up and Dance With The Sun

I always thought I just wasn’t a morning person.

Even when I was young, my family knew not to go too near me before my first morning coffee.

But lately, I’ve been bouncing out of bed with some strange new energy and urge:

The urge to dance dance dance!

I’ve discovered the bestest morning work-out ever, that charges up both my brain and body.

Turn up some dance music and off we go, bopping, sliding, reaching, stretching, singing, tapping, swaying, and everything in between.

And it’s so much fun!

Like starting your day with a party. A VIP party where you are the only guest and you babeeeee are a *STAR*.

Oh it feels sooooooo good to move. To dance dance and dance.

It puts a smile on my face, even before the morning caffeine fix.

And I go off to start my day with the greatest grin on my face.

Toes and fingers tap tap tap tapping away.

Sometimes I want to burst out loud with laughter on my daily  commute, ‘cause my toes and fingers are tapping and everyone can see that I’m *not* wearing any headphones. That’s right folks, *the music is playing inside my head*. Hee hee! Too funny!

But it’s too much fun, this. Getting up and dancing with the sun. Dancing with the world.

Hello Sun! Hello World! Look at me…I’m dancing! Dancing with happiness, with the happiness of being alive one more fine day.

Get up and dance with the sun too, dear reader.

It will add some sunshiney sunshine feeling to your day.

Gw’ on. I dare ya! 😉

3 Responses to “Get Up and Dance With The Sun”


  1. 1 CP March 28, 2010 at 7:49 pm

    Loved it… makes me want to get up and dance! I think it’s amazing to have the music in your heart… and I can see that that’s where u got it girl! As you mention there’s no need for headphones… it’s a party every moment. Thanks for inviting us to do the same, I’ll definitely give it a try!

  2. 2 animablue March 28, 2010 at 11:22 pm

    That’s it CP!
    Move to the rhythm of your body…and the music in your heart!

    Shake your moneymaker if ya got it…lol

    I’m getting younger every day from all this dancing…
    and you will too. 🙂

    Hugs,
    A 🙂

  3. 3 Evelyne@CheapEthnicEatz March 29, 2010 at 12:10 am

    Great suggestion for us to do all. We should do a random Montreal morning dance event like those freak subway parties!


Leave a Reply

Video Montage: The Flow
Following the flow of the universe, with a photo montage I created. The song is "Twisted Hair" by Robbie Robertson & The Red Road Ensemble, featuring the sublime operatic voice of Sioux singer Bonnie Jo Hunt, who sings over the sound of crickets.
Also posted on youtube:

Blog Stats

  • 5,942 hits

Pages

March 2010
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Apr »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

