Fresh Starts

I have been thinking about reinventions lately. I had this Depeche Mode song stuck in my head and was thinking how great it is to have a fresh, clean start.

A friend & fellow blogger told me a little awhile ago that it was great how grounded I was, and how authentic I seemed to be.

That kind of made me laugh, truth be told.

In some ways, I have constantly reinvented myself over the years. But yet on the other hand, I know who I am, no doubt about it. And you know what? I like who I am. I think I am cool. Ha!

What a wonderful thing to say to yourself: hey buddy – you’re really cool and I dig you. 

Yeah, that’s an awesome feeling.

I think we should all be blessed with the feeling of how awesome we all are. You, me, and the signpost. We are all cool. Can you dig it?

It’s great to be cool, even when you KNOW you’re doing/being goofy. Laughing at yourself is the best medicine.

That sense of coolness and awesomeness is the part inside all of us that is still just a big kid at heart. I play. You play. We all play. That’s what makes life fun! And gee life can be just like a barrel of monkeys. I used to love those when I was a kid.

How appropriate since my Chinese zodiac sign is The Monkey. 😀

So hey – how about we all monkey around for a moment, today?
See ya in the sandbox.

Anima Blue 🙂

2 Responses to “Fresh Starts”


  1. 1 Evelyne@CheapEthnicEatz November 25, 2010 at 11:17 am

    Monkey see monkey do, where is the sand box?

  2. 2 animablue December 6, 2010 at 5:08 am

    Follow the yellow brick road & you will find the sand box!

    A 🙂


Leave a Reply

Video Montage: The Flow
Following the flow of the universe, with a photo montage I created. The song is "Twisted Hair" by Robbie Robertson & The Red Road Ensemble, featuring the sublime operatic voice of Sioux singer Bonnie Jo Hunt, who sings over the sound of crickets.
Also posted on youtube:

Blog Stats

  • 5,950 hits

Pages

November 2010
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Dec »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  

