Pump Up The Volume!

What is your song? What music gets your groove on?
What music will get you jumping out of bed?
What do you listen to as you fall asleep?

What music gets your heart & body pumping?

I’d really like to know.

I was just thinking the other day about how much I don’t know about what my friends listen to. And how very different was the musical taste (from mine) of guys I’ve dated. Which is really not necessarily a bad thing, really.

One thing that was an eye-opener, musically speaking, was dating younger men. You see, I come from the U2 Generation. U2 was the freshest band for us, when we were in high school. No joke, friends tried to buy the U2 poster that I had stuck inside my locker. That was the year when U2 exploded onto the music scene. They were different and real and totally hot.

Now today, the young hipsters and rocker dudes have a different opinion of U2, I found. It was actually hilarious to see the difference of opinion…lol

But I love hearing & being exposed to new music.. So it’s alllllll good, folks.

Recently, I couldn’t resist playing a facebook meme that was going around, where you share 25 random songs from your musical collection, and tag other friends to play.

Just for fun, check out my eclectic and eccentric 25 musical bites:

1. Manu Chao – Me Gustas Tu
2. Bebel Gilberto – Aganju
3. Geoffrey Oryema – Solitude
4. Nek – Restiamo Qui
5. Enigma – Traces (Light and Weight)
7. Enigma – Return To Innocence
8. Mick Jagger – Old Habits Die Hard
9. Javier Ruibal – Isla Mujeres
10. The newno2 – Crazy Tuesday
11. INXS – Need You Tonight
12. Lady Gaga – Poker Face
13. Coldplay – Clocks
14. Avril Lavigne – Skater Boi
15. Pink – God Is A DJ
16. Nelly Furtado – Promiscuous
17. Rebekah Del Rio  – Llorando (Mulholland Drive)
18. Haddaway – What Is Love
19. Robbie Robertson – Somewhere Down The Crazy River
20. Tom Waits – Hold On
21. Peter Gabriel – I Grieve
22. Les Negresses Vertes – Zobi La Mouche
23. Depeche Mode – I Feel You
24. Enigma – Push The Limits
25. Prem Rawat/Maharaji – Ocean

Am I weird or am I weird? Haha! Well look up the songs and see what you think of them.

I have to say I really enjoyed reading the lists my friends came up with. From surprised old school rock influences to tons of guitar lessons from one friend, who I didn’t even know played the guitar! It was wild and made me want to dig up their songs and see if I could freshen up my music collection with some new grooves. Definitely!

Oh and yes – I do like to Pump The Jam on occasion. 😉

So what pumps up your jam?

Anima Blue 😀

3 Responses to “Pump Up The Volume!”


  1. 1 The Editor December 16, 2010 at 11:26 pm

    I was writing the response when I realized I’m better off blogging a post of my own about it 🙂

  2. 2 Aurora December 21, 2010 at 11:37 am

    Hey there my Editor friend,

    Thanks for stopping by…and awesome blog & musical selection of your own there.

    Aurora 🙂


  1. 1 My Epic Playlist (Pump Up The Volume!) « Never Think Impossible Trackback on December 17, 2010 at 12:25 am

Leave a Reply

Video Montage: The Flow
Following the flow of the universe, with a photo montage I created. The song is "Twisted Hair" by Robbie Robertson & The Red Road Ensemble, featuring the sublime operatic voice of Sioux singer Bonnie Jo Hunt, who sings over the sound of crickets.
Also posted on youtube:

Blog Stats

  • 5,945 hits

Pages

December 2010
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Apr »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

