Grace & Magic

We all need a little magic in our lives. Some special spark that makes us skip along, hum and whistle, or just plain smile.

What magic do you have in your life? Do you notice it?

There’s magic everywhere if you just take a moment. Take a deep breath and look around.

I had the idea of magic and grace turning around in my head and thinking about how lucky I am to have both in my life.

The grace of having this miraculous thing called life. The grace of seeing each day as the blessing that it is. The grace of having dreams and hopes that fill my thoughts and spirit.

The magic of everyday things. When you examine those everyday things, suddenly you see how remarkable they actually are. Blue skies, green grass, whispering trees, jumping dogs and laughing babies. Have you stopped to really look at such things? They’re magickal and wonderful and beautiful.

It’s funny I’ve been tripping over many Harry Potter references lately, which is another magic that makes me smile. “Mischief managed!”  What a great concept, what fun! Mischief IS magickal. It makes me laugh and giggle. Manage a little mischief into your day and watch the instant magic appear, I say!

I hope you’re experiencing the grace of a magickal day today!

Anima Blue 😀

Leave a Reply

Video Montage: The Flow
Following the flow of the universe, with a photo montage I created. The song is "Twisted Hair" by Robbie Robertson & The Red Road Ensemble, featuring the sublime operatic voice of Sioux singer Bonnie Jo Hunt, who sings over the sound of crickets.
Also posted on youtube:

Blog Stats

  • 5,950 hits

Pages

April 2011
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Jun »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930  

